Our Executives

Meet our Executive: President: Mariska Thomas Past President: Joan Marquis Vice President: Vivian Young Secretary: Janice Jones Treasurer: Theresa James Education Coordinator:  Marcia Dixon Public Relations Coordinator:  Kesha Christie Membership Coordinator:      Josie Alao

Recent Events

2017 Scholarship Awards Brunch   Black History Month Flyer 2017 – Activities Spring Fling Dinner & Dance_April 1 2017 Drumming workshop March 14th 2017                                                               […]


  Kay Livingstone, a founding member of CANEWA inspired the other “Women of Vision” to plan and implement   programs and events to enrich the black community. A primary focus was the awarding scholarships with the objectives of encouraging Black students to complete their education, and to equip Black people with the tools necessary to take […]